The Blog at Lauren Corbyn Interiors

Absolutely.

Posted in Bloggity by laurencorbyn on August 30, 2009

This is beautiful.

 

Leontine Linens Monograms
Leontine Linens Monograms

Just a small sampling of the beautiful monograms available from Leontine Linens.  These are so artful.  It’s the perfect mix of tradition and creativity.

 

The master bedroom at Casa de Corbyn is beyond sad.  Part of that is because I have a hard time corralling my clothes into the closet.  Part of the problem is the total mish mash of hand me down furniture, a cheap wrought iron headboard and mismatched sheets.  Our bedding is far from grown up and far from purposeful.  We’re actually using a Marimeko comforter I’ve had since the late 80’s.  It kind of looks like an old school composition book.

 

composition book
composition book

(image credit: flickr, Mike  inbet_1979)

 

All purchases for house related items are on hold until a new house can be found.  I am sooooo ready for an upgrade.  I think something like this, but in less girly colors, would be fantastico.  I do actually like the color combo; it’s so cheerful! 

 

Leontine

Leontine

At once this satisfies both my orange and linen addictions.  The linen pillows feel a bit puny to me though.

 

Leontine Orange and Linen

Leontine Orange and Linen

This is subdued and fabulously symmetrical.  Very boy friendly.

 

Leontine

Leontine

Yes, I very much enjoy the fresh take on tradition at Leontine.  What a great way to display my newlywed monogram I’m so enthusiastic about.  I’m going to start saving my pennies.  Here’s one last look at Leontine’s applique monograms.

 

Applique

Picture 7

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Marianne Strong said, on August 31, 2009 at 10:05 am

    I am obsessed with Leontine, I don’t know how I would ever be able to settle on just one.


Leave a Reply

