The Blog at Lauren Corbyn Interiors

New Orleans

Posted in Bloggity by laurencorbyn on August 18, 2010

I planned to have this post together over a month ago, but couldn’t get the images to my computer.  Finally the problem is solved.  I am in LOVE with all the fabulous typeface in New Orleans.  Street signs alone were killer.

I had never been to NOLA, but had the opportunity when some friends chose it for their destination wedding.  I got the chance to explore the city on my own the day of the wedding.  I had the best time!  There are so many great little shops, fantastic food, and a lot of people watching.  The heat was oppressive, but made the Abita beer that much more refreshing.  I can’t wait to go back.

And because it always comes back to food with me:

Leave a Reply

